Best Shopify shoppable video apps 2026: 8 compared

Detailed modern flat illustration, zoomed in and cropped so the composition bleeds off all four edges of the canvas with absolutely no empty margin: a huge vertical smartphone video frame whose top and bottom edges run off the canvas, a round play button in its centre, a product card overlapping its right side showing a bottle silhouette with a price tag shape and a shopping cart icon, and a horizontal carousel row of three video thumbnails with play icons across the bottom that also runs off the left and right edges, dark chocolate brown and warm bronze tones (#5C3317, #8B4513, #A0522D) on a single solid flat very light grey background exactly #f2f2f2 (no gradient, no texture, no shadows), the shapes must touch or cross every edge of the square, zero text zero letters zero numbers zero words zero labels zero captions zero hex codes, clean minimal SaaS aesthetic, square 1:1 format

The best Shopify shoppable video apps in 2026 all do the same first job: import a Reel or a TikTok, tag a product, drop a carousel on the product page. Where they differ is what the paid plan charges for. Moast runs unlimited views and unlimited widgets on one flat $15 Pro plan, holds 5.0 stars across 345 reviews and carries the Built for Shopify badge, which is why it leads this list.

Two things to know before the table. Moast is a Craftshift partner, and this roundup is part of that relationship; we published a full Moast guide back in April. We build Shopify apps ourselves (variant images, combined listings, an AI visibility scorer), none of them in this category, so no app below is ours. Every rating, price and plan limit was read from the app’s own Shopify App Store listing on October 17, 2026. Nothing here comes from a competitor’s blog or a sales deck.

Eight apps, one question that actually matters: what happens to the bill when a video works? A store posts one Reel that lands, and the product page it sits on gets thirty thousand plays in a week. On an app that meters views, that week is a plan upgrade. On a flat plan it is just a good week. Most roundups rank these apps on widget count. We think the meter is the real difference, and the table is built around it.

Best Shopify shoppable video apps 2026: Moast shoppable video with a tagged product card and add to cart button over a creator video

In this guide

What to look for in a Shopify shoppable video app

Importing a TikTok and tagging a product is a commodity now. Every app on this page does it, most of them in under five minutes. The differences live in seven places, and the comparison table is built on them.

  1. Rating (reviews). The App Store score and how many reviews stand behind it. A 5.0 across 345 and a 5.0 across 36 are different signals, even if the number looks the same.
  2. What the paid plan meters. Views, viewers, clicks, impressions, uploads, or nothing at all. This is the single biggest difference between these apps and the one listings bury under the feature bullets. Three apps on this list meter nothing on their paid tier. Four meter traffic in some form, and one meters uploads.
  3. Import and sync. Pasting a Reel URL is table stakes. Auto-sync is the thing that keeps the carousel fresh without anyone logging in: the app pulls new posts from the connected profile on a schedule.
  4. Placements. Carousel, stories, floating video, pop-up, grid, a video under the add-to-cart button. Also which pages: product, collection, homepage, or any page.
  5. Shop app publishing. Whether the same tagged videos can be pushed to the store’s Shop app presence. That is distribution to shoppers who never visited your domain, and some apps include it on the free plan.
  6. Page weight. Autoplaying video is the fastest way to wreck a product page’s Core Web Vitals. Lazy loading and a stable layout (no jump when the carousel appears) matter more than any widget style.
  7. Built for Shopify. Shopify’s own badge for apps that meet its bar on performance, design and admin integration. Five of the eight apps here carry it.

One habit worth keeping regardless of the app you pick: run the product page grader on a best-seller before you install, and again after the carousel is live. If the score moves, the app moved it.

The best Shopify shoppable video apps compared

Data read from each app’s Shopify App Store listing on October 17, 2026. “Not stated” means the listing does not mention the feature either way; it may exist, so check it in the trial before you rely on it. Moast is first because it is the partner this roundup is built around; the other seven are in order of review count.

AppRating (reviews)Free planPaid fromWhat paid plans meterShop app publishingBuilt for Shopify
Moast5.0 (345)Yes, unlimited views, 10 videos per widget$15/moNothing (flat)Yes, on the free planYes
Whatmore5.0 (394)Yes, 300 video clicks/mo, 15 videos$29/moVideo clicksNot statedNo
Video Slider (Doran)4.9 (374)Yes, unlimited views, 30 uploads$9/moNothing (flat)YesYes
ReelUp4.9 (298)Yes, 100 video views/mo, 10 videos$29.99/moVideo viewsNot statedYes
Tolstoy4.7 (280)Yes, first widget plus a 30-day uncapped trial for eligible accounts$12/moViewersYes (TikTok Shop in works-with list)No
Reelfy4.8 (259)Yes, unlimited impressions, 10 uploads$9.99/moUploads and galleriesNot statedYes
Videowise4.8 (252)Yes, Shop app and TikTok Shop publishing$9/moWidget impressionsYes, plus TikTok ShopNo
Avada Shoppable Videos Reel (ShopVid)5.0 (199)Yes, unlimited views, 30 videos, homepage only$12/moNothing on Pro (flat)Not statedYes

Three apps run a flat paid plan: Moast, Video Slider and ShopVid’s Avada. Everything else meters something, usually traffic. That is not a flaw. A metered plan can be the cheaper option for a store with modest traffic and a lot of videos. It just has to be a conscious choice, and the listings do not make it one.

Moast: flat pricing, Shop app publishing on the free plan

Rating: 5.0 across 345 reviews (337 five-star). Developer: Moast, Quebec, Canada. Live since: May 2024. Built for Shopify: yes. Languages: 32.

Moast turns Reels, TikToks and customer videos into shoppable carousels on product pages, collection pages, the homepage and emails, with the product tagged inside the video so the add-to-cart happens while the shopper is still watching. The pitch on the listing is deliberately narrow: import, tag, place, track. No live shopping, no token-metered AI studio bolted on. One reviewer put it as moving to Moast because other apps were “trying to do too much, overcomplicating things, adding AI when it’s not needed” (NAK Hair, October 2026). That is the whole positioning in one sentence.

What defines Moast operationally:

  • No usage meter. Unlimited video views on both plans. Pro is $15 a month, or $165 a year, and the vendor’s own pricing page says the same thing in plainer words: never more than $15, no charges based on views.
  • Six widget types. Carousel, stories, featured video, grid, pop-up and a collect widget that lets shoppers upload their own clips from the product page or the post-purchase flow (per moast.io). Unlimited widgets on any page, including on the free plan; the collect widget is a Pro feature.
  • Social sync. Import by pasting a profile, Reel, tagged-post or hashtag URL. The vendor’s pricing page lists social account connection on Pro, and its social sync page describes profile, mention and hashtag sync that pulls new posts in automatically every 24 hours.
  • Shop app publishing, free. Tagged videos can be pushed to the store’s Shop app presence from the free plan, which puts them in front of shoppers who never opened your domain.
  • Page weight. The listing promises carousels that do not affect page speed; the vendor’s performance page describes lazy loading, adaptive quality by connection, serving from Shopify’s CDN, and a stable layout shift score as the carousel loads.
  • Attribution. Views, clicks, watch time and sales per video, with influenced and direct revenue split out in the dashboard.
  • Integrations on the listing. Shopify Flow, Klaviyo, Judge.me, Loox, Instagram, TikTok and the Shop app.
Moast setup in three steps: import videos from Instagram, TikTok or upload, tag Shopify products, show the carousel on the product page

Pricing: the Free Forever plan includes unlimited video views, product tagging, up to 10 videos per widget, unlimited widgets on any page, Reel and TikTok import, basic analytics, widget customization and Shop app publishing. Pro is $15/month or $165/year (8% off) and adds unlimited videos per widget, multiple product tags per video, removal of Moast branding, unlimited custom video feeds, advanced customization, advanced analytics, UGC collection from customers and the GEO/SEO optimization layer. Pro has a 14-day trial. The vendor’s pricing page also lists AI image-to-video, shoppable video in emails and social account connection on Pro.

What to check: the free plan is built around one product tag per video and up to 10 videos per widget; a store that wants to tag an outfit’s three pieces in one clip, or wants the 24-hour social sync, starts on Pro at $15. Moast also runs a separate gifted-creator program called Moast Collect, priced on its own page, which sits outside the app plans above. The 5,000+ merchant figure is Moast’s own count.

Best for: stores that already have Reels and TikToks and want them selling on product pages without a usage bill attached, especially stores with the kind of traffic spikes that make metered plans expensive. Our full Moast guide walks through the widget types and setup in detail.

Moast analytics dashboard showing impressions, views, product clicks, watch time, influenced versus direct sales and top performing videos

Whatmore: the most-reviewed app here, metered by video clicks

Rating: 5.0 across 394 reviews. Developer: whatmore. Live since: June 2022. Built for Shopify: no. Languages: English.

Whatmore has the largest review base in this comparison and one of the widest format lists: autoplay carousels, floating widgets, Instagram-style stories, gallery grids, HD banners and sliders, across homepage, product and collection pages. Its listing leads on AI product tagging (the app matches products to videos for you) and on a built-in Meta Pixel retargeting feature that captures viewers as an ad audience. It names GemPages, PageFly and Shogun as page builders it works with, and Loox, Yotpo and Junip for reviews.

Pricing: Free Forever covers 300 video clicks a month, 15 uploaded videos, a homepage carousel, a floating video on product pages, stories and 5 AI product matches. Starter is $29/month ($278/year) for 3,000 clicks, 100 videos, daily Instagram auto-sync and videos on 10 collection pages. Growth is $79/month ($758/year) for 15,000 clicks, 300 videos, unlimited collection pages, HD banner videos, email embeds and a shop-by-video page. Scale is $149/month ($1,430/year) for 40,000 clicks, unlimited uploads, retargeting, auto-disabling of out-of-stock products and A/B testing. 14-day trial on paid plans.

Watch: the meter is video clicks, and 300 clicks a month on the free tier is a testing allowance rather than a running one, so budget on the Starter plan. The listing does not mention Shop app publishing and the app is English only. No Built for Shopify badge.

Best for: stores that run paid social and want the video audience fed back into Meta as a retargeting pool, and stores that want AI to do the product matching.

Video Slider by Doran: $9 for unlimited, with MCP and Sidekick hooks

Rating: 4.9 across 374 reviews. Developer: Doran. Live since: July 2025. Built for Shopify: yes. Languages: the listing claims support for 250.

Video Slider collected 374 reviews in roughly fifteen months, which is the fastest climb in this group. It imports or auto-syncs from Instagram and TikTok, tags products with AI, and shows the result in five widgets: carousel, grid, pop, popup and stories. Tracking goes to GA4, Meta Pixel and TikTok Pixel. The unusual part is on the admin side: the paid plan lists AI, MCP and Shopify Sidekick access, meaning the videos can be managed from a chat assistant rather than the app’s own screens.

Pricing: Free forever is 30 video uploads with unlimited views, Shop app integration and social import. Unlimited is $9/month ($86/year) for unlimited uploads, analytics, a smart videos section, automatic discounts, rich snippets, UGC collection from customers, the AI and MCP layer and auto-sync. 30-day trial.

Watch: the app is the youngest on this list, live since July 2025, so the review base is deep but short. Analytics and auto-sync sit on the paid plan rather than the free one.

Best for: stores that want the cheapest flat plan in this comparison and already run their admin through Sidekick or an MCP client.

ReelUp: TikTok-style autoplay, metered by four-second views

Rating: 4.9 across 298 reviews. Developer: ReelUp LTD. Live since: September 2022. Built for Shopify: yes. Languages: English.

ReelUp embeds videos natively in autoplay on every device, the way TikTok does, and offers three widgets: an autoplay carousel, autoplay videos under the add-to-cart button, and Instagram-style stories. The listing says the widgets were tested in Google PageSpeed Insights and GTmetrix, that they play well with Shopify multi-currency and geolocation apps, and that Yotpo, Loox and Judge.me reviews can be shown with them.

Pricing: Free Forever is 100 video views a month with unlimited impressions and 10 uploaded videos. Basic is $29.99/month for 3,000 views and 100 videos with the watermark removed. Premium is $99.99/month for 20,000 views and 250 videos. Elite is $199.99/month for 50,000 views and 1,000 videos. 7-day trial on paid plans. ReelUp counts a view only when a shopper watches for at least four seconds, which it says is stricter than apps that count a view the moment the video is shown.

Watch: the meter is views, and 100 a month on the free plan is enough to test, not to run. The listing does not mention Shop app publishing or social auto-sync, only one-click import. English only.

Best for: stores that want the under-the-buy-button autoplay placement specifically and have predictable traffic.

Tolstoy: an AI studio with a shoppable video widget attached

Rating: 4.7 across 280 reviews. Developer: Tolstoy. Live since: December 2020. Built for Shopify: no. Languages: 15.

Tolstoy imports Reels, TikToks and UGC, tags products once, then publishes to product pages, homepage, collections and the Shop app, and reuses the same videos in email and SMS. TikTok Shop and Meta Ads appear in its works-with list. Formats are galleries, carousels, stories, feeds, pop-ups and floating videos, with attributed revenue in one dashboard. The paid plans add a layer the others do not have: AI Studio tokens, an AI Sales Agent, virtual try-on and sizing, an AI Widget Builder and a feature the listing calls Ad Spy. Yotpo, Okendo, Loox and Klaviyo are on the listing.

Pricing: the Free plan lets you build and publish a first shoppable experience with full analytics, and eligible accounts get a 30-day trial with uncapped on-site views. Starter is $12/month ($96/year) for 5,000 viewers a month, 2,000 AI Studio tokens, 500 AI Sales Agent tokens, try-on and your own branding. Plus is $44/month ($348/year) for 20,000 viewers and the AI widget builder. Pro is $195/month ($1,548/year) for 100,000 viewers. Extra viewers are $10 per 1,000 on Starter and Plus, $7 per 1,000 on Pro.

Watch: the meter is viewers with a per-1,000 overage, so the bill follows traffic. 4.7 is the lowest rating in this comparison, and there is no Built for Shopify badge. The free plan is described around a first experience and a time-limited uncapped trial rather than a permanent allowance, so read that card carefully before planning on free.

Best for: brands that want video, AI-generated creative and try-on under one roof, and are fine paying by audience size.

Reelfy: the budget pick for page-builder stores

Rating: 4.8 across 259 reviews. Developer: KiteApps. Live since: July 2024. Built for Shopify: yes. Languages: 12.

Reelfy does stories, carousels and stacked videos from imported TikToks and Reels, tags products onto them, and names EComposer, Foxify and Ryviu as integrations. Only Whatmore (GemPages, PageFly, Shogun) also calls out page builders by name on its listing. The free plan is unusually generous on the thing most apps charge for first: no brandmark.

Pricing: Free is 10 uploads, one gallery per widget, multiple layouts, unlimited impressions, Instagram and TikTok import and no brandmark. Starter is $9.99/month ($89.91/year) for 5 galleries per widget and 25 uploads with analytics. Growth is $19.99/month ($179.91/year) for 25 galleries, 100 uploads, real-time analytics and full customization. Enterprise is $39.99/month ($359.91/year) for unlimited everything. 7-day trial on paid plans.

Watch: the Starter and Growth plan cards both state they are not available on Shopify Plus, so a Plus store starts at the $39.99 Enterprise tier. The meter is uploads and galleries rather than traffic, which cuts the other way: cheap for a high-traffic store with a few videos, tight for a store with a big library. Shop app publishing and auto-sync are not mentioned on the listing.

Best for: small catalogs on EComposer or Foxify that want a free, unbranded carousel and may never need to upgrade.

Videowise: the oldest app here, with Shop app and TikTok Shop publishing free

Rating: 4.8 across 252 reviews. Developer: Videowise Video Commerce. Live since: September 2020. Built for Shopify: no. Languages: English.

Videowise is the broadest product on the page: carousels, galleries, sliders, banners and players for the store, plus publishing to the Shop app and TikTok Shop, live shopping and live selling, and a media library that imports from TikTok, Instagram, Drive, Dropbox and Meta Ads with a video editor and AI video tools attached. Klaviyo, Yotpo, Judge.me, Loox, Tapcart and Fuego are on the listing. Videos are compressed for speed and, per the listing, marked up for SEO and AI search.

Pricing: Videowise Free covers Shop app publishing (with placement on the Shop app home feed), TikTok Shop publishing, Instagram and TikTok sync and import, product tagging, and compression and hosting. Videowise Pro is $9/month and includes 5,000 unique widget impressions, with each extra 1,000 at $10; it adds unlimited on-site videos, 16+ widget themes, no branding, analytics, unlimited widgets and the SEO layer. 14-day trial.

Watch: the free plan is about off-site distribution, not on-site widgets; the on-site carousels are the Pro feature, metered by impressions with a per-1,000 overage. 5,000 impressions goes quickly on a busy product page. English only, no Built for Shopify badge.

Best for: brands that treat video as a channel, including live shopping and TikTok Shop, and want one library feeding all of it.

Avada Shoppable Videos Reel by ShopVid: in-video coupons and a Claude connection

Rating: 5.0 across 199 reviews. Developer: ShopVid. Live since: August 2024. Built for Shopify: yes. Languages: 21.

Avada Shoppable Videos Reel is listed under the Avada name but developed by ShopVid, which is worth knowing when you search for it. It imports and syncs from TikTok, Instagram, Shopify Files and uploads, tags products with AI, and adds discount codes shoppers can copy inside the video, which no other listing here mentions, plus a dedicated Video Studio page. Every video gets structured data for Google Video search, revenue and conversion rate are tracked per video, and the app exposes an MCP connection so the whole thing can be managed from Claude by chat.

Pricing: Free is 30 videos with unlimited views, TikTok and Instagram import, coupons in videos, one placement (homepage only), one language and a watermark. Pro is $12/month ($118.80/year) for unlimited videos, unlimited placements, unlimited languages, per-video revenue and conversion tracking, the Claude MCP connection, no watermark and 24/7 live support. 7-day trial.

Watch: the free plan’s single placement is the homepage, so product page carousels are a Pro feature. The listing does not mention Shop app publishing. Under 200 reviews, the smallest base in this comparison.

Best for: stores running discount-led video content, and anyone who wants to manage the video library from an AI assistant for $12 flat.

Which shoppable video app for which Shopify store

Start with the meter, not the widget list. Then pick the lane.

  • You have Reels and TikToks and traffic that spikes: Moast. Flat $15, unlimited views, Shop app on the free plan, 5.0 across 345 reviews.
  • You run Meta ads and want video viewers as an audience: Whatmore, budgeting for the $29 Starter plan because the free tier’s 300 clicks run out fast.
  • You want the cheapest flat plan here: Video Slider by Doran at $9, with the caveat that it is fifteen months old.
  • You want autoplay under the add-to-cart button: ReelUp, and model the view count before choosing a tier.
  • You want AI creative and try-on in the same app: Tolstoy, paying by viewers.
  • You build pages in EComposer or Foxify and have under 10 videos: Reelfy’s free plan, unbranded.
  • You treat video as a channel, with TikTok Shop and live selling: Videowise.
  • You put discount codes in your videos: ShopVid’s Avada at $12 flat.

Whatever you choose, the video sits on a product page that still has to do its job. If the gallery under the carousel shows the wrong colour when a shopper picks a variant, the video just sold a product the page then fumbles. Our variant images site covers showing a different video per variant inside the gallery itself, which is a separate problem from the carousel apps above. And if the videos are promoting a collection, the collection page prep checklist on rubikify is the other half of the work.

Curious what a competitor runs? The app detector reads a storefront and names the apps it finds, shoppable video apps included.

Frequently asked questions

What does a shoppable video app do on Shopify?

It takes a video you already have (a Reel, a TikTok, a customer clip or an upload), lets you tag one or more Shopify products inside it, and displays it in a widget on your store so a shopper can add the product to cart without leaving the video. Most apps also report views, clicks and revenue per video.

Which shoppable video app is best for Shopify in 2026?

Moast, for most stores: 5.0 across 345 reviews, Built for Shopify, unlimited views on a flat $15 Pro plan and Shop app publishing on the free plan. Whatmore has more reviews (394) and adds Meta retargeting, but meters video clicks and has no badge. Video Slider by Doran is the cheapest flat plan here at $9.

What do “views”, “viewers”, “clicks” and “impressions” mean on these pricing pages?

Each app defines its own unit. ReelUp counts a view after four seconds of watching. Tolstoy counts viewers, meaning people, with an overage per 1,000. Whatmore counts clicks on a video. Videowise counts unique widget impressions, its own unit. Moast, Video Slider and ShopVid’s Avada do not meter traffic on their paid plans at all. Compare the unit before you compare the price.

Do shoppable video carousels slow down a Shopify store?

They can, which is why page weight is one of the seven criteria above. Look for lazy loading (videos load only when scrolled into view), adaptive quality, and a stable layout so the page does not jump when the carousel appears. Test a best-seller with the product page grader before and after installing, and keep the result.

Can I publish shoppable videos to the Shop app?

Yes, with the apps that list it: Moast and Video Slider include Shop app publishing on their free plans, Tolstoy publishes to the Shop app and lists TikTok Shop under works with, and Videowise publishes to both the Shop app and TikTok Shop. The other apps on this page do not mention it on their listings.

Can the app pull new TikToks and Reels in automatically?

Several can, usually on a paid plan. Moast describes profile, mention and hashtag sync every 24 hours on Pro. Whatmore syncs Instagram daily from Starter. Video Slider auto-syncs TikTok and Instagram on its $9 plan. Videowise lists sync on the free plan. ReelUp and Reelfy describe one-click import rather than scheduled sync.

If you only test one, test the flat one. Install Moast on the free plan, put one carousel on your best-selling product page, and read the per-video revenue a week later. Then decide whether the other seven are worth a trial. The high-converting product page guide covers what else belongs on that page once the video is in.

Co-Founder at Craftshift